IND vs SA: Big change after the World Cup, South Africa removed the captain

sauth africa team

IND vs SA: Big change after the World Cup for the T20 and ODI series against India. Temba Bavuma has been excluded. The captaincy has come into the hands of Aiden Markram.

South Africa has announced its team for the ODI and T20 series against India. The side effects of World Cup 2023 can be clearly seen in this South African team. South Africa has dropped its captain Temba Bavuma. Aiden Markram has been made the captain in place of Bavuma. The first T20 match between India and South Africa will be played on 10 December.

The South African team has changed its captain for the ODI and T20 series. Actually, the board has given rest to Temba Bavuma. For this reason he will remain out of the white ball series. In the World Cup, under the captaincy of Temba Bavuma, the South African team had to face defeat from India in the semi-finals.

Let us tell you that the Indian team will start the South Africa tour with the T20 series. The first T20 match of the series will be played in Durban, South Africa on 10 December while the second match will be played in Gwekberha on 12 December. The third and last T20 match will be played in Johannesburg on 14 December. After this the ODI series will start. The first ODI will be played on 17 December in Johannesburg, the second ODI will be played on 19 December in Gwekberha and the third ODI will be played on 21 December in Paarl.

South Africa Team for T20,ODI And Test Series Against India 2023

T20 squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Otniel Baartman, Matthew Bretzke, Nandre Berger, Gerald Coetzee, Donovan Ferreira, Reeza Hendricks, Marco Jansen Jansen, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, David Miller, Lungi Ngidi, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabriz Shamsi, Tristan Stubbs, Lizaad Williams.

ODI Squad: Aiden Markram (captain), Otneil Baartman, Nandre Berger, Tony De Jorji, Reeza Hendricks, Heinrich Klaasen, Keshav Maharaj, Mihalali Mpongwana, David Miller, Wiaan Mulder, Andile Phehlukwayo, Tabraiz Shamsi, Rassie van der Dussen. . Kyle Verreen and Lizaad Williams.

Test Squad: Temba Bavuma (captain), David Bedingham, Nandre Burger, Gerald Coetzee, Tony de Zorzi, Dean Elgar, Marco Jansen, Keshav Maharaj, Aiden Markram, Wiaan Mulder, Lungi Ngidi, Keegan Petersen, Kagiso Rabada, Tristan Stubbs and Kyle Verreynne.

1 thought on “IND vs SA: Big change after the World Cup, South Africa removed the captain”

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *